Weigh in

So a few month ago, I made a post about my own accountability. I was trying to lose weight and get rid of the belly and all that. And I’m still working on it, but I recently hit a milestone for me and I wanted to make an update to keep up with said accountability.

So, as of the end of May, about 4 months or so after I started this thing, I’m down a bit. This morning I weighed myself and for the first time in a LOOOOONG time, I was below 69 kilos (actually at 68.7 or 151 lbs). Now, the belly is still a bit there, and I’d still like to keep losing. It’s interesting… my goal weight keeps changing. Originally, I wanted to get down to 70-72 kilos and I’ve surpassed that. I have a feeling when I get down to 68.0 I might re-evaluate and start looking at 65. A month from now we’ll be on holiday, hanging with friends and family and celebrating my 50th birthday so I’m thinking the diet may fall apart for a few days here and there and it would be nice to have a little cushion.

And yet…

And yet I also know I’m not going to go completely crazy. Yes, I might indulge with a cheese fondue (if we can get away from Monki for an evening) but I won’t order cheese in general (too many calories). Same with nuts and pasta (I can’t believe we used to regularly eat a dish lovingly referred to as ‘cheesy pasta’ and that I actually stayed under 80 kilos!). I might indulge in a few desserts, but my mind has gotten into a certain mode where I’m really looking at the calories and so while I won’t be as strict as I normally am, I don’t think I will (or even could for that matter) eat completely like crap.

I’m already at the point where I’m going to have to buy a new wardrobe. Don’t want to overdo it.

Now I just need to get to work on the exercising to tone up a bit and I’ll be where I want to be.

How are you all doing?

SaveSave

Categories: Personal | Tags: , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Weigh in

  1. You know what, this is amazing to hear!!! Keep it up and don’t overdo it 🙂 Bring Monki to me and you can have an evening out with your wifey 🙂

  2. AAron

    Chasing Monki around is also helping. Well done!

  3. velenkosini Mabunda

    Congrats. I have been using exercises from this book http://bit.ly/2snGG27 and eating my regular foods and still lost weight.

  4. Pingback: Family: Food and Fun – 2017 Summer Holiday | Getting the Hang of Thursdays

Leave a Reply

It's Playing, Just With Research

Dr. Carrie's Research Outreach

Литературное кафе Марковича

“Литературное кафе” — блог Алексея Марковича, где автор выкладывает фото и видео со своих творческих встреч, а также спектакли, поставленные по его произведениям. MarkovichUniverse СОБАКА gmail ТОЧКА com

African Literature

Al Akhawayn University Fall 2017

DLP Today

What's New, What's Next at Disneyland Paris

ALARA KARIS BLOG

Painting The World In Words

