Daily Archives: January 19, 2016

Belgium 2016 Day 5 – A Ghent-leman and a Scholar

three towers at twilightI left Antwerp early… again. Today I was heading towards Ghent, a town I knew had a history. The train ride was only about 30 minutes so I’d get to Ghent early and have all day to explore. Until the train stopped. Seemed that there was a train stopped on the tracks ahead of us and a voice came over the intercom informing us we’d be delayed a few minutes. In Dutch. A nice gentleman sitting across from me translated so I could keep up. Continue reading

Categories: Adventure, Cities, Europe, Friends, transportation | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment
African Literature

Al Akhawayn University Fall 2017

DLP Today

What's New, What's Next at Disneyland Paris

ALARA KARIS BLOG

Painting The World In Words

Daily Doodle

by PMu Ink

Curb Your Hysteria

Everyday musings, occasional hysteria