Daily Archives: January 12, 2016

David Bowie 1947-2016

David Bowie died.

He was probably my first rock and roll hero. I remember seeing him sing Space Oddity on some early 70s TV show, then seeking out the song, finding it on cassette on ChangesOneBowie. From there it wasn’t hard to pick up the albums which had come before and stick with the man through permutations and variations. I identified with him. He was the ultimate shapeshifter, able to morph into whatever guise was required at the time. I knew I wasn’t alone in this, but it wasn’t until yesterday, when news of his death was made known that I realized just how many people identified with him. Continue reading

Categories: Art, Monki, Personal, Science Fiction, Speck, Theater | 6 Comments
African Literature

Al Akhawayn University Fall 2017

DLP Today

What's New, What's Next at Disneyland Paris

ALARA KARIS BLOG

Painting The World In Words

Daily Doodle

by PMu Ink

Curb Your Hysteria

Everyday musings, occasional hysteria